ASIEQ Executive Committee

The Association is governed by an executive that is elected by members annually.

The structure of the executive includes a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and other executive members as elected. The focus of the Executive is the strategic direction of the Association and establishment of strategic links with relevant stakeholders.

The current Executive Committee is

President – Bill Nevin, Glencore

Secretary – Louisa Hackenberg, Queensland Rail

Treasurer – Deborah Allen, Toll

Other Executives –

Richard McLoughlin, Wesfarmers

David Gomulka, JBS Australia

Louise Cook, Gold Coast City Council

Association of Self Insured Employers of Queensland

Suite 375, Level 1
241 Adelaide Street, Brisbane Q 4000

Quick links

ASIEQ believes the opportunity to self insure provides a vehicle for managing the cost of workplace injuries that compliments & enhances an existing workplace culture to provide increased opportunities and incentives to prevent injuries and improve outcomes for injured workers.